Dirty Girls…

After frustration with REI gaiters at ST 100, I decided to order Dirty Girl gaiters. (http://www.dirtygirlgaiters.com/) I went to the website and saw how little the cost compared to what the REI pair cost me, so I fell in love with several designs and finally settled on three pairs… I need to learn to make a decision as why do I need three pairs? I always mail order stuff to my office as it is a sure way to get them as opposed to sitting outside a door or in a mail box.

Well, the administrative staff read the return address on the envelope which read “Dirty Girl”. So she logged into dirtygirl.com… When she saw that, she proceeded to open with caution. (Her co-worker told me she was acting like it was the plague…) She took one of the vibrant gators out of the pouch they came in and walked back to my desk with a funny look on her face and said “what are these”. She was holding it like a soiled diaper with a funny look on her face. I said “why did you have the urge to open my mail” (she and I get along great so I did not care) and she said I found it strange I would order from Dirty Girl as it sounded like a place that sold girl products which you would not ship to the office.

I explained the company and the use of the product, but for the day, it was a laugh that “Londell buys skimpy clothing from “Dirty Girl”… Glad I have a sense of humor, at least I think I do…

Carry on…

PS: She thought they could be “decorative nut cup holders” until she saw there were two in a pack and was confused…

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Dirty Girls…

  1. Diane

    “decorative nut cup holders”?! I wonder where SHE shops!

  2. SteveQ

    They’re NOT decorative nut cup holders?! For as much good as they did me, I might as well have stuck em on my shoes!

  3. Anonymous

    I had a simailar experience except my wife got mine out of the mail. Steve, they may have done you some good if you would have read the ordering instructions! You have to specify your size.Pete Anderson

Leave a Reply

